Author Topic: Nitrous on an NA  (Read 1285 times)

Offline ~Groll69~

• Administrator
  • Rotary God!!
    • Elegant Lady Bridal and Tuxedo
Nitrous on an NA
« on: June 22, 2012, 10:03:44 AM »
As my baby comes together, we were talking about other fun applications to get a little more out of the NA engine.  The idea came up to do nitrous on it.  My questions is what is the best direction to go with the Nitrous mod?  Should i do a wet shot or dry shot, oh big of a bottle should i have?  Best most affordable kit to go with etc.  Since i have never done nitrous on a vehicle before i am open to suggestions on the best route to take with this mod.
"Long Live Rotary"

An RX-7 is like having a slut as a gf! She will love you, but she will also screw around with the guy at the parts store, most of the local cops, your insurance agent, your apex seals, your bank account and your credit card!!!

Offline fidelity101

Re: Nitrous on an NA
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2012, 02:58:32 PM »
wet is safest and more consistent from what I've been told.

Offline ITSWILL

• Rotary God!!
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2012, 06:55:36 AM »
A 50hp wet shot will work perfectly. Buy it off of Craigslist.  Retard timing 2 degrees. Profit!!!
86 Base LS1 w/100 shot
88 TII 20B T70 turbo

Offline awfc3s

• Administrator
  • Rotary God!!
  • ~Keep It Sideways~
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2012, 08:06:36 PM »
Will, are you going to try to start a new catch phrase with that? "Profit." Could work. Keep it going till it catches lol.
'88 SE LSX (Dead)
'87 LSX drift car
'90 TurboII vert
'94 Silver Stone Metallic Touring

Offline ITSWILL

• Rotary God!!
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2012, 03:19:11 PM »
Nope, just quoting southpark "stage 1: Underpants. stage 2:????? Stage 3: profit.
86 Base LS1 w/100 shot
88 TII 20B T70 turbo

Offline toplessFC3Sman

« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2012, 07:09:43 AM »